The Girl Next Door (Day Seven)

The choice and desire to own and manage my own business wasn’t entirely all about income and wealth. It also involved the desire for independence, satisfaction (pride) and self-actualization ( self-esteem). It would allow me the opportunity to utilize my skills and aptitudes freely to achieve my goals.

It gave me an opportunity to decide to be my own boss.

We both know  clearly, that through our daily lives and experiences, it is possible to be satisfied with your life without indulging yourself with material artifacts. I am pretty sure you know where I am headed; which is “living a frugal lifestyle”.

I wanted to be happy.  Happy to help people and I had often heard that people who had great empathy tend to be happy folks. How was I to achieve that? What adversity did I have to overcome to enhance my resolve and character? What more could I do to make success taste sweeter when it arrives?

The fear of the unknown crippled me. It literally became my cornerstone of panic, and we know where this would eventually lead to… – Financial Disaster.

Well, sometimes, i could a little bit  dramatic, carried away with high sounding and fearful words, but you get the drift.

What did I do? I had to reach out, take the first baby steps. After all, success in taking economic risk has much to do with how one deals with fear and worry.

How did I reduce these panic attacks? The Fears…

1)      Preparation… more information/study/reading on whatever it is I am venturing into.

2)      Hard work… you never get it easy on a bed of roses.

3)      Believing in yourself… it’s your strongest weapon.

4)      Focusing on key issues

5)      Being well organized to deal with major issues… this is an important factor in economic success.

6)      Be decisive

7)      Planning

Try these actions out, and let’s hear from you the outcome. See you next time for another round.

Yours Truly

Leave a Reply

