I Started Putting My Dreams To The Test

I wasn’t always like this. I had issues, I felt I wasn’t good enough to handle dreams. Dreams which I have  always known to be something that ought to  paint an inspirinf picture of the future, to energize your mind, your will, your emotions, and empower youto do everything you can to achieve it.

Well, sad to say, 7 years ago, that was not me. I was scared. I went with the usual flow, no standing out performance or outstanding performances. I was just regular me. Exprience after experience, both good and bad, rocked my world. Plain old Ruthie with K, trying real hard to stay alive.

Did I succeed? Hmmm?!!!! Providence wouldn’t even hear  of it. Thus began my adventure to worthily pursue dreams till it became a picture of my purpose and potential.

Mark Twain once said, “Be careful to get out of an experience only the wisdom that is in it – and stop there”

I have often heard the phrase that dreams come in a size too big, so that we can grow into them. History is fillled with examples of people that grew in their big-sized dreams,Richard Branson, Jeff Bezos, Candace Carpenter, Debbi Fields, Ray Kroc, Anita Roddick… the list and gift goes on.

When we, as individuals begin to grow the seed of possiblity planted in the very depth of our souls, it callls us to pursue a unique path to the realization of our purpose.

Now I have a question for you? Should you choose to answer, it would be great. If not, it’s still okay.

Is your dream valuable, is it a propeller, an energiser, an enthusiast, a target or a catalyst? Or is it just another disappointment that is like a gap that exists between expectation and reality?

2 responses to “I Started Putting My Dreams To The Test

  1. thank u, keep it up dear

Leave a Reply

